Cookies, toilet paper & kitten


For some unknown reason, for the last 2 weeks I’ve been having a torrid affair with Oreo cookies. First of all – I am NOT PREGNANT! I’ve been out of the baby making mode for many, many, many years now and I’d have to carry it in my pocket since the traditional equipment has been removed (YAY). Anyway in the past 2 weeks I’ve managed to eat an entire bag of little tiny oreos (within 3 hours of bringing them home) and almost an entire bag of regular ole oreos. I’m blaming it on February. the shortest and ugliest month of the year. Since this is the 1st day of March I vow to break it off with the oreos and if you see me with one, please just smack it out of my hand. Thank you.

See this mess. This is what happens when you’re too lazy to take a roll of toilet paper all the way up to the bathroom. Wanna see who made the mess:

That would be Kitten. Yes, she is quite proud of her shredding abilities. She’s not really a kitten anymore but the name and bad behavior along with a superiority complex remains. The worst part about this is that I still haven’t learned to just take the damn toilet paper up to the bathroom. Sigh….

6 Comments

  1. Shell said,

    March 2, 2012 at 5:22 PM

    Poor Kitten. She gets blamed for everything…

  2. Deb H said,

    March 2, 2012 at 7:03 PM

    Well, Kitten does have to at least share the blame.

  3. mary i said,

    March 3, 2012 at 11:50 AM

    oh my oreos attack again..mine has been “nilla wafers…sigh. as for Kitten, what to say,poor you ‘cuz kitty looks like she had a PARTY!!! Great pics by the way made me smile…Happy March to ya’ll!!!

  4. mary i said,

    March 3, 2012 at 6:18 PM

    I would like to suscribe to you! (not a stalker or troll, just a Fan of you and your daughters words.) How? I am a computer idiot,.. Donot Blog Just listen and comment .OK ALSO My bday is 3/24/64 Kinda almost the same as you.. well sorta… I wont put my size up here but get back to me.Please…PS If I am breaking blogland rules by commenting twiice on same post 2day sorry ….

  5. March 3, 2012 at 7:40 PM

    Mary, I would love to have you subscribe. I think you only have to hit the follow button on the page (bottom right on my computer), but I’m not really sure myself. When my daughter, Little Orphan Skein reads this I’m sure she’ll let you know if you have to do something different. My computer skills for this type of stuff are iffy at best. I’m great on my work programs, but not so much on regular computer stuff. My daughter & her hubby are computer whizzes (he even makes his own!!!) so they lead me back to the right track when I get lost…If she hadn’t figured out my photo problem this blog would die a slow and painful death.

  6. March 4, 2012 at 2:52 PM

    Oh dear. Well it’s still said that a cat gives more than it takes, so I guess the kitten will bee forgiven!


Leave a Reply

