Bird House Tree

I forgot I wanted to show you this birdhouse tree that my hubby made and put in our backyard. It’s about 8 feet tall and has 12 birdhouses that he made attached to the limbs. It’s made out of steel and welded together. Apparently steel and welding are just like fabric and sewing for guys. Isn’t it fantastic. It’s just so bright and happy looking. We are eagerly awaiting spring to see if the birds actually move in. I’m planning on putting out my thread and yarn scrap as soon as the real spring gets here so the little critters don’t have to work to hard to find nesting material.

My flamingos are the security guards.

3 Comments

  1. Shell said,

    February 25, 2012 at 4:02 PM

    Wonder if Hubby would let me put up a bird house tree…

  2. February 25, 2012 at 6:39 PM

    Of course he would. I know just who to ask about getting one!

  3. Deb H said,

    February 25, 2012 at 8:31 PM

    Those pink sentries look pretty fierce to me…..


Leave a Reply

